rashelk

Project Run and Play

In Sewing on August 7, 2012 at 3:21 am

By far one of my favorites this summer.

Am I nuts?  I have only been sewing for about 4 or 5 months and yet I desperately want to be a contestant on Project Run and Play.  It would be so amazing to be stretched like that in regards to my sewing skills.  Speaking of which.. I have no idea what level I am at.  So far I have been able to accomplish every pattern I have chosen with success.  Though frustration did abound at times, I did persevere and it has always been well worth it.  I am definitely the type of person who has to immerse herself into something before going back and reading up on it.  I must get my hands dirty, so to speak.  I’ll give it a go.  All I can do is apply.  If they do not select me I can do the sew along activities and maybe by next year I’ll be ready to go!  It’s always good to have goals.  Wish me luck.

https://www.facebook.com/NathanNorahClothingForPlayfulChildren

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ItsSewDat

Leave a Reply

lvbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

& press seams open

ironing out life's creases (& a bit about sewing, knitting, cooking, & just making it through the messy bits)

