rashelk

Flapjacks!

In Cooking, What's for dinner? on August 20, 2012 at 6:39 pm

One of the breakfast for dinner meals I make is pancakes.  Usually I wing it.  They have to be gluten free because of my son.  And if I am going to eat any of them they have to be grain free.  So I typically play around with the proportions of almond and coconut flour.  That is until I visited Elana’s Pantry (http://www.elanaspantry.com/flapjacks/).  Her recipe for flapjacks is amazing.  It’s not far off of what I have come up with on my own.  It’s just perfected.  And using our BlendTech helps make the batter smoother.  The flapjacks come out looking just like flapjacks!  Now I’d love to try her “gluten free” pancakes (the updated version) (http://www.elanaspantry.com/gluten-free-pancakes-revisited/).

Along with pancakes I typically serve some fresh fruit sliced up with avocado as well and a small serving of scrambled eggs.  Magically it all disappears!

Leave a Reply

lvbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

& press seams open

ironing out life's creases (& a bit about sewing, knitting, cooking, & just making it through the messy bits)

